• Welcome

    to the Roman Catholic Diocese of Crookston

    Established in 1908, the Diocese of Crookston encompasses 14 counties in Northwestern Minnesota and is home to 33,000 Catholics in 66 parishes. The first Bishop of Crookston was Most Reverend Timothy Corbett. Michael J. Hoeppner was ordained and installed Bishop of Crookston in 2007.


    Local Stories and Official Statements

    Updates from the Diocese of Crookston and Bishop Michael J. Hoeppner


  • Diocesan Annual Appeal

    The Diocese of Crookston needs your support!

    The 2018 Diocesan Annual Appeal begins Feb. 10 in parishes of the Diocese of Crookston.

    Learn More

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3